Open vision bar

Faculty & Staff

Last Updated: 1/7/2021 7:20 PM

Below is a comprehensive list of Faculty and Staff at WEHS.  For a list of teacher websites, please click here.


Office 270-781-1277
Cafeteria 270-904-9079
Guidance 270-782-6323
Youth Service 270-781-9875

Administrative Staff
Principal Jonathan D. Vincent
Assistant Principal Jonathan L. Vaughn
Assistant Principal Kyle K. Yates
Dean of Students Amy A. Ground

Guidance Counseling Staff
Guidance Counselor Angela K. Anderson (12th)
Guidance Counselor Caley Ruth (9th A-K ; 11th)
Guidance Counselor Amber Barrick (9th L-Z ; 10th)
Guidance Secretary Betsy Sparks
Infinite Campus Coordinator Rachelle Sanford
District Mental Health Counselor Lisa Rice

Truancy Diversion Marcie Mulwitz
Intervention Specialist Kate Hendrix
Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG) Justin Spears
College & Career Transition-Readiness Coach Melanie Keeling
Building Assessment Coordinator Megan Atchley/Mike Stuckey
Curriculum Coordinator Natalie Croney
ESSER Coach Melissa Marr

School Resource Officer
Deputy Sheriff Mike Waldrop

* Department Head

Aaron Brooks
Katy Doyle*
Harley Mcintyre


Megan Atchley
Nicole Little


Family/Consumer Sciences
Bridgette Hughes

Health & P.E.
Tara Hamilton*
Megan Cannon
Kyle Benge


Christy Browning *
Cole Claybourn
Natalie Croney
Sara Deel
Cindy Heers
Shayna Tyree
Hannah West

Exceptional Students
Brandon Combs
Amanda Dennison - FMD
Todd Gentry*
Jeff Griffith - PASS
Alisa Grimes
Jenny Neville
Hailee Ramage
Wes Sanford


Fine Arts
Johnathan Cline - Band
Dakota Compton - Strings
Stephanie Berec - Choir
Andrea Wallace - Art


Foreign Language
Angela Minor
Rebekah Sledge


Lisa Amos
Brock Arnold
Belinda Lawson
Brian Griffing
Tanner Hall*
Amber Martinez


Jonathan Drake
Denis Hodzic
Jessica Sanford
Mike Stuckey*

Rick Walls
Kay-Dee Vales


Air Force JROTC
Lt. Col. Todd Alcott*
Chief Master Sgt. Richard Bruno

Social Studies
Claire Bellar
Hannah Dickey*
Patrick Hittson
Jennifer Mantlo*
Caleb Renfrow
Justin Spears
Patrick White


Alex Brunt


Alice Elkins


Megan Cosby


Instructional Aides
April Edwards
Lerica High
Hayley Yule


Designated Classified Staff
Betsy Andrews - Bookkeeper
Tonya Graham - Secretary/Receptionist
Melissa Waldrop - Attendance Secretary
Patricia Brewer - Computer Lab
Nedra Whitney - Library Assistant
Bobbye McDaniel - Cafeteria Manager
Eli Brown - ISS
Anita Sandidge - YSC Assistant