1 of 2 Next
  • Alert:

    Per Governor Andy Beshear and KDE Commissioner Kevin Brown, Warren County Public Schools will be closed until April 20th. We will implement Warren County Schools NTI days. Please contact your school for more information.

  • Alert:

    In an effort to be consistent with Warren County government, Warren County Public Schools central office and all individual school offices will close its doors to the public, Monday, March 23, until further notice. However, offices will remain open for business via online and phone communication.  Contact information will be posted on the outside of all WCPS schools/buildings during this time. Citizens and families will still be able to call each individual school office and/or our district office, 270-781-5150, during normal business hours for direction and assistance.  Food distribution will continue to operate as scheduled. Moving forward, we will continue to follow all guidance from our local health officials and Governor Andy Beshear. Thank you for your understanding.

Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

WCPS Educators Earn National Board Certification




The Kentucky National Board Certified Teacher Network is excited to announce that eight WCPS teachers and one new principal have achieved National Board Certification during the 2018-19 candidate cycle.  They are:


Ashley Reesy - Rockfield Elementary 

Jennifer Woosley - Rockfield Elementary

Elizabeth Reynolds - Plano Elementary 

Gail Smith - Plano Elementary

Samantha Skipper - South Warren High

Brandy Houchens - South Warren High 

Amber Martinez - Warren East High

Pauletha Butts - Alvaton Elementary 

Katherine Cleary - Natcher Elmentary


The group of newly certified NBCTs will receive a legislative citation and be recognized as a group on the floors of the Kentucky House and Senate.   

Back to School News      Print News Article