• Alert:

    Warren County Public Schools will be closed on Tuesday, March 2, 2021 due to more than a dozen flooded roads & rising floodwaters in several areas. All in-person students will participate in Distance Learning with no changes to our Virtual Academy.

Close alert
Open vision bar

WCPS Recognizes Family Resource/Youth Services Centers




The Kentucky Family Resource Youth Services Centers (FRYSC) have been serving students across the Commonwealth for nearly three decades, and they continue to have a daily impact on the lives of students and families across the state.


In 1991, the Kentucky General Assembly created a program that would establish Family Resource/Youth Services Centers in response to growing concerns about non-cognitive barriers to educational success. Now more than 30 years later, the Kentucky Family Resource and Youth Services Centers are recognized as the nation’s largest school-based family support initiative.  These centers are designed to address the needs of children by developing partnerships with schools, families, and community support programs to ensure student success.  


In 1991 just over 100 Family Resource and Youth Services Centers were opened in Kentucky.  In 2021 centers now have grown to 857 serving 1200 schools, with 21 of those centers serving the families of WCPS. Please join us in thanking our incredible leaders for their dedication:


Jill McClard: Alvaton Elementary

Chelsea Vincent: Bristow Elementary

Jennifer Sims: Bristow Elementary School Program Assistant

Janice Lockwood: Briarwood Elementary 

Rebecca Perez: Cumberland Trace Elementary

Jennifer Madison: Drakes Creek Elementary

Jennifer Basham: Greenwood High School

Lynn Vincent: Henry Moss Middle School

Sarah Wallace: Henry Moss Middle School Program Assistant

Katie Turk: Jennings Creek Elementary

Derek Anthony: Jennings Creek / Lost River Elementary Program Assistant

Regina Crain: Lost River Elementary School

Karen Manley: Natcher Elementary

Ben Kirtley: North Warren Elementary

Nicole DeFreeze: Oakland Elementary

Taylor Allen: Plano Elementary

Hannah Minton: Rich Pond Elementary

Casey Campbell : Richardsville Elementary

Emily Gentry: Rockfield Elementary

Kelsey Coleman: Warren Elementary

Salome James: Warren Elementary Program Assistant

Gina Powell: South Warren High/Middle

Taylor Alder: South Warren High/Middle Program Assistant

Jessica Diame: Warren Central High School

Cathryn Hurley: Warren Central High School Program Assistant

Angie Smith: Warren East High School

Betsy Andrews: Warren East High School Program Assistant

Brenda Lawrence: Warren East Middle


Back to School News       Print News Article