Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Board Member Recognition Month



Throughout the month of January, administrators, faculty, staff, students and community members of the Warren County Public School district are publicly thanking the system’s elected board of education members during Kentucky’s observation of School Board Recognition Month.


Warren County Board of Education Chairman Kerry Young, Vice Chairman Garry Chaffin, and members Amy Duvall, Kevin Jackson and Lloyd Williford are among the 854 school board members being saluted in the state’s 173 local school districts. Their jobs are increasingly complex, said David Webster, president of the Kentucky School Boards Association.


“Members of the Warren County Board of Education are responsible for overseeing a budget of more than $200 million and for implementing policies and making decisions that are aimed at ensuring that every child in their district is successful both as a student and as a future citizen of their community,” Webster said. “To do this, they must keep up with changes in education laws and regulations and spend hours on their own annual professional development and training.”


Kerry Young and Amy Duvall were sworn into office on January 3rd after running uncontested in the November election.  Lloyd Williford was also sworn into office following his appointment to the position by the Commissioner of Education. 

Back to School News      Print News Article