Open vision bar

District Mental Health Team

Last Updated: 1/7/2021 7:09 PM

WARREN COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
303 LOVERS LANE, BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY 42103

Mission Statement

The Warren County Student Assistance Professionals are committed to assisting students by helping remove or reduce barriers to school success.  Through support and networking with parents, school personnel, and community agencies, and through building meaningful relationships with our students, students will experience increased success through improved attendance, behavior, and achievement.

 Director of Student Services

Plans and coordinates district-wide programs to assist students and staff for optimum performance and overall wellness.

Todd Hazel, L.C.S.W.

(270) 781-5150  Todd.hazel@warren.kyschools.us

   Director of Student Services

 

District Mental Health Counselors

Works with students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

 

Ashley Barnes, L.C.S.W.  (Serves:  Bristow, Cumberland Trace & Jody Richards)

(270) 842-1960  Ashley.barnes@warren.kyschools.us

 

Katharine Collins, L.P.C.C. (Serves:  Drakes Creek Middle & Greenwood High School)

(270) 843-0181  Katharine.Collins@warren.kyschools.us 

 

Kim Frank, L.P.C.A., M.F.T.A. (Serves:  North Warren, Oakland, & Richardsville)

(270) 563-4719  Kimberly.frank@warren.kyschools.us

 

Tonya Gregory, L.M.F.T (Serves:  Alvaton, Plano, Warren Elementary)

(270) 781-2385  Tonya.gregory@warren.kyschools.us

 

Kelly Kaiser, L.C.S.W. (South Warren Middle & South Warren High School)

(270) 467-7500  Kelly.Kaiser@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lauren Kummer, M.A. ( Moss Middle & Warren Central High School)

(270) 843-9329  Lauren.Kummer@warren.kyschools.us

 

Ericka McComas-Church, L.C.S.W. (Jennings Creek, Lost River, Richpond)

(270) 746-0334  Ericka.Mccomaschurch@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lisa Rice, L.M.F.T. ( Warren East Middle & Warren East High School)

(270) 746-0334  Lisa.Rice@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lindsey Young, L.C.S.W (Briarwood, Natcher, Rockfield)

(270) 843-8437 Lindsey.Young@warren.kyschools.us

 

Transitions Coordinator

Coordinates student intake and return from any placement outside of the regular school setting.

Jill Reneau

(270) 320-7916  Jill.Reneau@warren.kyschools.us 

 

District Case Managers

Helps connect students and families with outside resources/services.

Pauletta Hatcher:  Pauletta.hatcher@warren.kyschools.us

(Jody Richards, Plano, Richpond, Rockfield, SWMS, SWHS)

Josh James:  Joshua.james@warren.kyschools.us

(Jennings Creek, Warren Elem., Lost River, Moss Middle, WCHS)

Amanda Niedwick:  Amanda.niedwick@warren.kyschools.us

(Bristow, North Warren, Oakland, Richardsville, WEMS, WEHS)

Mary Turner:  Mary.turner@warren.kyschools.us

(Alvaton, Briarwood, Cumberland Trace, Natcher,  Drakes Creek Middle, GHS)

 

Delinquency Prevention Services Workers

Acts as a liaison between the school and court, working on truancy prevention.

Hilary Eversoll

(270) 843-0165   Hilary.Eversoll@warren.kyschools.us

Marcie Mulwitz

(270) 842.7302   Marcie.Mulwitz@warren.kychools.us

Lauren Henderson

(270) 781.5150   Lauren.Vincent@warren.kyschools.us

 

District Social Worker

Facilitates Boys to Men mentoring groups and offer social-emotional learning supports.

Tyreon Clark 

(931) 999.3031 Tyreon.Clark@warren.kyschools.us

 

 

 

 

What other Services are provided by our Team?

Mental Health Referrals 

Transition Support from Alternative Settings

Harassment Prevention

Crisis Response

Bullying/Victimization

Threat Assessments

Drug Treatment Violations

Behavioral Concerns

Suicide Prevention

Depression

Academics

Divorce

Substances

Hygiene

Peer Relationships

Grief

Study Skills

Anger

Decision Making

Social Skills

Parenting

Organization

Behavior

Coping Skills