1 of 2 Next
  • Alert:

    Per Governor Andy Beshear and KDE Commissioner Kevin Brown, Warren County Public Schools will be closed until April 20th. We will implement Warren County Schools NTI days. Please contact your school for more information.

  • Alert:

    In an effort to be consistent with Warren County government, Warren County Public Schools central office and all individual school offices will close its doors to the public, Monday, March 23, until further notice. However, offices will remain open for business via online and phone communication.  Contact information will be posted on the outside of all WCPS schools/buildings during this time. Citizens and families will still be able to call each individual school office and/or our district office, 270-781-5150, during normal business hours for direction and assistance.  Food distribution will continue to operate as scheduled. Moving forward, we will continue to follow all guidance from our local health officials and Governor Andy Beshear. Thank you for your understanding.

Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Student Services

WARREN COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
303 LOVERS LANE, BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY 42103

Mission Statement

The Warren County Student Assistance Professionals are committed to assisting students by helping remove or reduce barriers to school success.  Through support and networking with parents, school personnel and community agencies and through building meaningful relationships with our students, students will experience increased success through improved attendance, behavior and achievement.

 

Director of Student Services

Plans and coordinates district-wide programs to assist students and staff for optimum performance and overall wellness.

Todd Hazel, L.C.S.W.    

(270) 781-5150 Todd.hazel@warren.kyschools.us

   Image may contain: Todd Hazel, smiling

 

 

District Mental Health Counselors

 

Ashley Barnes, L.C.S.W. (Bristow, Cumberland Trace, Jody Richards, Richpond)

Works with elementary students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 842-1960  Ashley.barnes@warren.kyschools.us

 

Katharine Collins, L.P.C.C. (Drakes Creek Middle/ Greenwood High School)

Works with middle & high school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 843-0181  Katharine.Collins@warren.kyschools.us 

 

Kim Frank, L.P.C.A., M.F.T.A. (North Warren, Oakland, Richardsville)

Works with elementary students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 563-4719  Kimberly.frank@warren.kyschools.us

 

Tonya Gregory, L.M.F.T (Alvaton, Plano, Warren Elementary)

Works with elementary students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 781-2385  Tonya.gregory@warren.kyschools.us

 

Kelly Kaiser, L.C.S.W. (South Warren Middle/South Warren High School)

Works with Middle & High school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 781-1277  Kelly.Kaiser@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lauren Kummer, M.A. ( Moss Middle/ Warren Central High School)

Works with Middle & High school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 843-9329  Lauren.Kummer@warren.kyschools.us

 

Ericka McComas-Church, L.C.S.W. (Jennings Creek, Lost River)

Works with elementary students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 746-0334  Ericka.Mccomaschurch@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lisa Rice, L.M.F.T. ( Warren East Middle/ Warren East High School)

Works with Middle & High school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 746-0334  Lisa.Rice@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lindsey Young, L.C.S.W (Briarwood, Natcher, Rockfield)

Works with elementary school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning back into the regular school setting from outside placements.

(270) 843-8437 Lindsey.Young@warren.kyschools.us

 

Transitions Coordinator

Coordinates student intake and return from any placement outside of the regular school setting.

Jill Reneau

(270) 320-7916  Jill.Reneau@warren.kyschools.us 

 

District Case Managers

Pauletta Hatcher: Pauletta.hatcher@warren.kyschools.us

(Jody Richards, Lost River, Plano, Richpond, Rockfield, SWMS, SWHS)

Josh James: Joshua.james@warren.kyschools.us

(Jennings Creek, Warren Elem., Moss Middle, WCHS)

Amanda Niedwick:  Amanda.niedwick@warren.kyschools.us

(Bristow, North Warren, Oakland, Richardsville, WEMS, WEHS)

Mary Turner:  Mary.turner@warren.kyschools.us

(Alvaton, Briarwood, Cumberland Trace, Natcher,  Drakes Creek Middle, GHS)

 

Delinquency Prevention Services Workers

Acts as a liaison between the school and court, working on truancy prevention.

Hilary Eversoll

(270) 843-0165   Hilary.Eversoll@warren.kyschools.us

Marcie Mulwitz

(270) 842.7302   Marcie.Mulwitz@warren.kychools.us

Lauren Vincent

(270) 781.5150   Lauren.Vincent@warren.kyschools.us

 

 

What Services are Provided?

Mental Health Referrals 

Transition Support from Alternative Settings

Harassment Prevention

Crisis Response

Bullying/Victimization

Threat Assessments

Drug Treatment Violations

Behavioral Concerns

Suicide Prevention

Depression

Academics

Divorce

Substances

Hygiene

Peer Relationships

Grief

Study Skills

Anger

Decision Making

Social Skills

Parenting

Organization

Behavior

Coping