Open vision bar



Transportation Department Of The Year 2017

Warren County Honored As Transportation Department Of The Year From Student Transportation Association Of Kentucky June 27, 2017.  Director John Odom and Assistant Director Sandra Duval Address S.T.A.K. Convention in Louisville, Ky On Behalf of Warren County Transportation Department





"Most Outstanding Maintenace Department Of The Year"


Warren County Public Schools Bus Maintenance Department was honored as the "Most Outstanding Maintenance Department of the Year" during the State Transportation Conference held this summer in Owensboro.  Those responsible for the award: Director - John Odom, Maintenance Manager - Johnny Watkins, Technicians - Tony Johnson, Allen Blythe, Kevin Crutcher, David Keown, Larry Sneed, Tim Ogelvie, and Becky Johnson (Dispatcher).


Warren County Bus Drivers Win Honors



Warren County Public Schools bus drivers won several awards at the regional school bus skills competition held at the Warren County Transportation Department this summer. Edie Lowe, Darryl Murrell, and Keith Hughes finished first in the event, and Bill Thomas and Sara Pitman finished second in the event. Penny Gilbert finished tied for second. The competition included a written test and a driving course that includes backing, picking up, and various other driving skills.




Marianna Stiles
Recognized February 2015 Susie Goodhue
Recognized February 2015 Golden Apple Winners - Melanie Edison and Alan Blythe Recognized January 2015 Warren County Schools named Most Outstanding Maintenance Department of the Year
Jean Fields and Sandra Duvall
Recognized April 2014 Golden Apple Award