1 of 2 Next
  • Alert:

    Per Governor Andy Beshear and KDE Commissioner Kevin Brown, Warren County Public Schools will be closed until April 20th. We will implement Warren County Schools NTI days. Please contact your school for more information.

  • Alert:

    In an effort to be consistent with Warren County government, Warren County Public Schools central office and all individual school offices will close its doors to the public, Monday, March 23, until further notice. However, offices will remain open for business via online and phone communication.  Contact information will be posted on the outside of all WCPS schools/buildings during this time. Citizens and families will still be able to call each individual school office and/or our district office, 270-781-5150, during normal business hours for direction and assistance.  Food distribution will continue to operate as scheduled. Moving forward, we will continue to follow all guidance from our local health officials and Governor Andy Beshear. Thank you for your understanding.

Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Elementary (K-6)

Welcome to the Warren County Public Schools' Elementary Page


ATTENTION! Children must be at least 5 years old by AUGUST 1 in order to be age eligible to enroll in Kindergarten. If your child will not be age eligible by August 1, our district offers an "Early Entrance to Kindergarten" option. Please click HERE for the information. 




Click HERE to see a Kindergarten Readiness Poster with Important Information


Click HERE to see KDE's News Brief on the Cutoff Date Change


Where Will My Child Go to School?


Click HERE to visit our 'School Site Locator' to find out where your child will attend school.



Please click on the link below to visit our Preschool website or any of our elementary school websites.


Alvaton Elementary

Briarwood Elementary

Bristow Elementary

Cumberland Trace Elementary

Jennings Creek Elementary - COMING SOON!

Jody Richards Elementary

Lost River Elementary

North Warren Elementary

Oakland Elementary

Plano Elementary

Rich Pond Elementary

Richardsville Elementary

Rockfield Elementary

Warren Elementary

William Natcher Elementary


                        District Primary Committee - School Representatives

Alvaton Lesha McIntire & Amber Rose
Briarwood Melody Kerr
Bristow Misti Logsdon
Cumberland Trace Kris Handley & Emilie Young
Jody Richards Kate Wintuska
Lost River Karla Carby
Natcher Ashley Rich
North Warren Christi Beam
Oakland Heather Marr
Plano Ann D'Herde & Kim Henderson
Rich Pond Andrea Ward
Richardsville Kiki Drexler
Rockfield Manda Casey
Warren Elementary Michelle Neal
District  JoAnna Jones- Elementary Supervisor