Open vision bar

Faculty & Staff

Last Updated: 1/7/2021 7:20 PM

Below is a comprehensive list of Faculty and Staff at WEHS.  For a list of teacher websites, please click here.


Office 270-781-1277
Cafeteria 270-904-9079
Guidance 270-782-6323
Library 270-843-1438
Youth Service 270-781-9875


Administrative Staff
Principal Jonathan D. Vincent
Assistant Principal Jonathan L. Vaughn

Assistant Principal Kyle K. Yates
Dean of Students (Interim) Amy Ground


Guidance Counseling Staff
Guidance Counselor Angela K. Anderson (12th)
Guidance Counselor  Patricia R. Chumley (10th & 9th L-Z)
Guidance Counselor  Caley Ruth (11th & 9th A-K)
Guidance Secretary Betsy Sparks
Infinite Campus Coordinator Rachelle Sanford
Student Assistance Counselor Lisa Rice
Truancy Diversion Marcie Mulwitz
Intervention Specialist Kate Hendrix 

Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG) Melissa Marr

College & Career Transition-Readiness Coach Melanie Keeling

Virtual Academy Teacher Melanie Keeling

BAC/Curriculum Coordinator Shannon Schulter


School Resource Officer
Deputy Sheriff Mike Waldrop


Designated Classified Staff
Patricia Brewer, Computer Lab 

Parker Riggs, ISS

Alice Elkins, Bookkeeper
Tonya Graham, Secretary
Bobbye McDaniel, Cafeteria Manager

Melissa Waldrop, Attendance Secretary

Nedra Whitney, Library Assistant

Academic Departments

* Department Head

Aaron Brooks
*Katy Doyle 

Harley McIntyre


Megan Atchley

Nichole Little

Health & P.E.
Tara Hamilton*
Chris Roy

Family/Consumer Sciences 
Bridgette Hughes

Jennifer Meffert - Health Science


Christy Browning

Natalie Croney

Cindy Heers

Rachel Patterson

Cole Claybourn

Shayna Tyree


Alex Brunt

Exceptional Students
Brandon Combs 

Amanda Dennison - FMD
Todd Gentry*

Jeff Griffith - PASS

Alisa Grimes
Wes Sanford 

Jenny Neville


Fine Arts
Johnathan Cline - Band

Dakota Compton - Strings
Stephanie Berec - Choir

Andrea Wallace - Art 


Foreign Language
Angela Minor

Rebekah Sledge


Air Force JROTC
Lt. Col. Todd Alcott

Chief Master Sgt. Richard Bruno 


Lisa Amos

Tyler Ghee
Brian Griffing

Tanner Hall

Cyndi Mann*

Amber Martinez


Jonathan Drake  

Zach Young

Jessica Sanford
Mike Stuckey*

Denis Hodzic


Megan Cosby


Social Studies
Claire Bellar

Hannah Dickey* 

Jennifer Mantlo*

Justin Spears
Patrick White 



Angie Smith 

Margaret Andrews


Instructional Aides 

Beth Bullard-ESL

Steve Causey

April Edwards 

Phillip McKinney
Lerica Highbaugh 

Holly Case