Alert: The WCPS website is being redesigned. New look coming this week!
Warren County Public Schools 303 Lovers Lane Bowling Green, KY 42103  Phone: 270.781.5150  Fax: 270.781.2392

Quick Links
search our site
3 earn Excellence in Teaching awards

Three Warren County Public Schools teachers -- Leslie Blair (top photo) of Briarwood Elementary, Jason Dargo of South Warren Middle School, and Holly Whittinghill of Greenwood High School -- have been selected to receive Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Awards this year.

Campbellsville University began the Excellence in Teaching (EIT) awards program in 1987.  The purpose of the EIT program is to recognize quality teaching and learning taking place throughout Kentucky.  Through the awards program, the University honors teachers in each grade level (pre-school/elementary, middle, and secondary) selected by their district.  More than 2,000 teachers have been honored since the program's inception. 

The 2014 Excellence in Teaching Program will be held on Saturday, May 10 at 11:00 (eastern) on the campus of Campbellsville University.  


Back to District News  Print News Article