Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar


SBDM Mission

(as defined by the Kentucky Dept. of Education)

School councils promote shared leadership among those who are close to the students. Membership of each council includes parents, teachers and an administrator of the school. The council has the responsibility to set school policy and make decisions outlined in statute which shall provide an environment to enhance student achievement and help meet the goals established in KRS 158.645and KRS 158.6451.

Making decisions through shared decision making results in a greater commitment to implementing decisions that will enhance the achievement of students.


2017-2018 SBDM Members

Chris Stunson, Principal/Chair

Latasha Richardson - Teacher Rep(Vice Chair)

Renee Nelson - Teacher Rep

Olivia Pitchford - Teacher Rep

Nicole Minutelli - Parent Rep

Angela Miller - Parent Rep

Sarah Baker - Secretary


Bristow Elementary
6151 Louisville Road
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Phone: 270-842-1960
Fax: 270-782-6543