Alert: Reminder: No School tomorrow (August 21) due to the Solar Eclipse. We look forward to seeing our students back on Tuesday!
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Special Services

Profile image for Todd Hazel
Todd Hazel
Director of Student Services

 

 

 

Mission Statement

 

The Warren County Student Assistance Professionals are committed to assisting students by helping remove or reduce barriers to school success.  Through support and networking with parents, school personnel and community agencies and through building meaningful relationships with our students, students will experience increased success through improved attendance, behavior and achievement.

 

Todd Hazel, L.C.S.W.

Plans and coordinates district-wide programs to assist students and staff for optimum performance and overall wellness.

(270) 781-5150  todd.hazel@warren.kyschools.us

 

 

Meet the Student Support Services Staff

 

Elementary School Student Assistance Counselor

Lisa Rice, L.M.F.T.

Works with elementary school students to ensure academic and behavioral success. Also offers monitoring and support for elementary students returning from outside facilites.  

(270) 746-0334  lisa.rice@warren.kyschools.us

 

Middle School Student Assistance Counselor

Katharine Collins, L.P.C.C.

Works with middle school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers monitoring and support for transitioning Middle School Learning Center students.

(270) 843-0181 katharine.collins@warren.kyschools.us 

 

High School Student Assistance Counselors

Kelly Kaiser, L.C.S.W.

Works with high school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers transition support from the alternative to suspension program.

(270) 781-1277  kelly.kaiser@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lauren Kummer, MA

Works with high school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  Also offers transition support from the alternative to suspension program.  

(270) 843-9329  lauren.kummer@warren.kyschools.us

 

Transitions Coordinator

Jill Reneau

Coordinates student intake and return from any placement outside of the regular school setting.

(270) 320-7916  jill.reneau@warren.kyschools.us 

 

Delinquency Prevention Services Worker

Acts as a liaison between the school and court, working on truancy prevention.

Hilary Eversoll

(270) 843-0165   hilary.eversoll@warren.kyschools.us

Marcie Mulwitz

(270) 842.7302   marcie.mulwitz@warren.kychools.us

Lauren Vincent

(270) 781.5150   lauren.vincent@warren.kyschools.us

 

 

What Services are Provided?

Mental Health Referrals 

Transition Support from Alternative Settings

Harassment Prevention

Crisis Response

Bullying/Victimization

Threat Assessments

Drug Treatment Violations

Behavioral Concerns

Suicide Prevention

Depression

Academics

Divorce

Substances

Hygiene

Peer Relationships

Grief

Study Skills

Anger

Decision Making

Social Skills

Parenting

Organization

Behavior

Coping