Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

WCPS Shines at KY Junior Beta Convention


Several WCPS elementary and middle schools sent student representatives to the Kentucky Junior Beta Competition in Lexington last month.  The results were outstanding with many groups and individuals placing at the state level and advancing to the national competitions, which will be held in Orlando, Florida in June. 


Alvaton Elementary School: Advertising

Lexi Cannon, Izzy Hancock and Caroline Johnson


Briarwood Elementary School: Song Fest Winners

Cayden Bailey

Ella Whittle

Carter Whittle

Elizabeth Woodcock

Triston Wilcox

Brady Clark

Sarah Wiles

Jaidyn Cabral

Savannah Warwick

Will Morgan

Greer Glosick

Allie Beverly

Alexis Hales

Yasmen Muthanna

Jenna Combs

Logan Grieve

Shelby Reardon

Neely Lambert

Matthan Edmunds

Mason Brown

Logan Matteson

Macy Daniels

Kelechi Igbokwe

Will Isaac

Nivi Praveen 

Hanna Kirby

Lydia Kirby

Rumsie Massey 

Erin Jones

Jayme Hurt

Isaak Truelove

Mattie Jo Brooks

Julia Kupchella

Elizabeth Crutcher

Milbrey Smith

Sarah Keyes

Ian Dambrowitz

Henry Hines

Drake Bowers

Kylie Richardson

Gray Price

Jack Sikes

Hannah Humble

Jacob Gholston

Cassidy Brandon

Grace Boyer

Sydni Smith


Emma Schneller

Layth Hammad

Samantha Staples

Kami Jo Vonnahme

Corbin Seabolt

Maclaine Volkert

Andrew Zies

Kara Fattic

Hannah Carter

Rhayna Hurt

Matt Kirby

Alesandro Teixeira

Sutton Rhorer

Lila Chelf

Allie Jane McDougal

Jule Zickus

Sophia Watterson

Ashley Cary

Jack Martens

Drew Smothers

Abigail Daugherty

Gunnar Goshorn

Tate Golden

Jacob Woolbright


Speech Competition - 2nd Place: Ella Whittle



Bristow Elementary School

Quiz Bowl Division 1 Runner

         Albert Mbanfu

         Jillian Johnson 

         Faith Stepp

         Presley Willis

         Will Arnett

Charcoal Division 1-1st Place Jackson McCool

Charcoal Division 2-3rd Place Allie Sims



Jody Richards Elementary School:

Pastel Division 2, 1st Place: Emma Forney

Social Studies Division 1, Runner Up - Eli McIntosh

Speech Division 1, 1st Place - Ainsley Stobaugh



Rich Pond Elementary School

Banner, 2nd place-

        Madison Lemily

        Shelby White

Book Battle, 3rd-

         Mica Rowland

         Callie Pitcock

         Ali Costellow.



Rockfield Elementary School

Book Battle - 3rd place

       Rylee Reesy

       Ryleigh Simpson

       Cari Willett

Poetry - 2nd place:  Antonée Young  



South Warren Middle School

Tower of Power - State Champion

        Colby Dye

        Austin Flynn

        Ethan Gilliam

        Logan Smith

        Spencer Woods

Advertising Design - State Runner-Up

        Sydney Clayton

        Karson Deaton

        Abby Holt

        Elizabeth Warder


Back to School News      Print News Article